All members of our parish community have the right to come to the church and take part in parish events and to be treated with the dignity and respect they deserve, and to know that they shall come to no harm. To this end, and in accord with diocesan policy, every parish has a safeguarding officer. Our current safeguarding officer is Angela Dullaghan.

Parish Safeguarding Officer: Angela Dullaghan.

Address: 40, Portfield, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, SA61 1BW

Telephone: 01437 764038 or 07951166892



If you have an concerns that a child or a vulnerable adult is at risk of harm, then please make immediate contact with the safeguarding officer. You communication will be treated with the utmost of confidence and only shared with the statuary authorities, such as the police and social services, who may need to know the nature of the complaint.


Each parish officer is coordinated by the safeguarding coordinator of the Diocese of Menevia, Mr Morgan Beake who forms part of the safeguarding commission. To speak with Mr Morgan Beake please make contact with the central safeguarding office.

Diocesan Safeguarding Coordinator: Mr Morgan Beake

Address: Safeguarding Office, Diocese of Menevia, 27, Convent Street, Swansea. SA1 2BX

Telephone: 01792 468672



The members of the Safeguarding Commission include:

  • Fr Owen McGreal
  • Mr Michael Donovan – Chair
  • Rev. Peter Hounslow
  • Dr Peter Barnes
  • Mr Tim Haggar
  • Mr Dominic Belli
  • Mr Martin Mahoney